This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
APSA Awards and Member Recognition
Share |

The work of APSA members sustains the organization and is the force behind every APSA initiative and project. While many APSA members are deserving of recognition, some members have made particularly extraordinary contributions to the organization and its mission. Here, APSA recognizes those particularly extraordinary contributions through awards from the President and the Board of Directors.

Founder's Award

The Founder's Award is presented by the Board of Directors for recognition of particularly noteworthy contributions to APSA.

2017 - Joseph Bast

2016 - Jaimo Ahn

2015 - M. Kerry O'Banion

2014 - Freddy Nguyen (Inaugural Directors' Award)

President's Service Award

The President's Service Award is conferred to an APSA member who is not a member of the Executive Council and who has made extraordinary contributions to the organization over the past year. The awardee is selected by the president and approved by the board.

2013 - Dylan Dodd